Sustainable Cambodia
see what a difference you can make in children's lives
Home
Sponsor a Child

Rayuth

Male, 15 years old
Birthdate: 11/28/2009
NoHome Life Sponsored
NoSchool Life Sponsored
Datasheet

Biography last updated: 02-May-2023

      Hello! My name is Oeurn Rayuth, I am a student in grade 8th at Pursat Secondary School. I live with my parents. I am the first child in the family. My father is a worker and my mother is a tailor. When I am at home with my family I like to clean the house, cook rice, wash dishes, do laundry, and watch TV with my younger sister. In my family, we feed two dogs and some chickens. At my home, we grows lemon grass, and some herbs. My family get the water from pipe water. Here are the activities that I really enjoy learning/doing at SC school, I enjoy learning English and computer, talking with friends about studying class. I can learn how to learn English and computer. I ask teacher when I don’t understand at any points. I research on what I want to know, I work with partner in case needed to clear some parts of our learning. Then I ask teacher for correct answers. One way that I am strong learner is that I can do math exercises fast because I am good at math. I am careful to listen the teacher’s explanations in class. I learn to remember all theories and formula.   In my SC library, I am interested in learning more about painting and reading fairy tales. 


     Teacher’s special comments 

      Hello! My name is Laiheang. I am Rayuth's English teacher. In my class, I noticed that he comes to the class regularly. He is active when I assign him to work in a group. He is a bit playful but I admire him for being brave enough to share his ideas with the group. His English has improved a lot. I do read aloud in English and Khmer every day so that my students can hear in English and Rayuth enjoys the read-aloud so much.  I am happy.





Rayuth OEURN
5/2/2023
Rayuth OEURN
3/24/2021
Rayuth OEURN
8/11/2020
Rayuth OEURN
6/15/2018