Sustainable Cambodia
see what a difference you can make in children's lives
Sponsor a Child


Female, 14 years old
Birthdate: 07/18/2007
YesHome Life Sponsored
NoSchool Life Sponsored

Biography last updated: 02-Apr-2020

Hello! My name is Vy Araksa. I am a student in grade 7 at secondary state school. In my family there are four people. They are my father, mother, a brother and me, and I am the second child in my family. My parents are farmers. My daily activities at home are doing my homework, washing clothes and reading books. Every day I go to school by bike and my favorite animal is rabbit because it’s lovely and my family pets are dog, cat, cow, buffalo, duck and some chickens. When I am at home with my parents, I love to do homework and read books because I want to become a good child for them.
I really like studying at sustainable Cambodia because I can study English and computer for free and SC has good teachers. Moreover I can get a new experience and knowledge from Sustainable Cambodia more over I can meet a lot of new friends. My favorite subject in state school is Khmer because I think that Khmer is our language and it’s easy to learn. As a student, I am strong in this way I listen to my teachers and try to study hard. My favorite kinds of books to read are about English and dictionary books. I like these books because they make me happy and get new knowledge from reading it and I can know about the difficult words. During my free time in SC school, I like to review my lesson with my friends and help my teacher to clean the library and draw the pictures. In our SC research computer class, I am excited to learn how to type and research on computer. I want to learn more about this work as a teacher because I want to teach the children in my community and I want to earn some money for support my family.

Araksa VY
Araksa VY
Araksa VY