Sustainable Cambodia
see what a difference you can make in children's lives
Sponsor a Child


Male, 15 years old
Birthdate: 04/11/2008
NoHome Life Sponsored
NoSchool Life Sponsored

Biography last updated: 28-Mar-2021

Hello! My name is Chhoy Sovansangkourn. I am a student in grade 7th at secondary state school. In my family there are four people. They are my mother, father, a sister and me, and I am the first child in my family. My father’s work is a farmer and my mother’s work is a farmer, too. My daily activities at home are read books and wash the dishes. Every day I get to school by bike and my favorite animal is dog because it is my pet and it is clever. My family pets are dog and cow. When I am at home with my parents, I love to cook rice and look after my sister because I want to be a good child for them.

I really like studying at sustainable Cambodia because I have knowledge and have new friends further more I can meet a lot of foreigners that visit in SC. My favorite subject in state school is Math because it’s easy to write, learn and remember. As a student, I am strong in this way I’m good at read Khmer books and draw the pictures. My favorite kinds of books to read are about novel books. I like these books because it makes me to know about how to read some difficult words. During my free time in SC school, I like to read books in library and draw the picture. In our SC research computer class, I am excited to learn how to typing and research in computer. I want to learn more about this work as a solider because I want to protect my country and improve my country.

Sovansankourn CHHOY
Sovansankourn CHHOY
Sovansankourn CHHOY
Sovansankourn CHHOY