Sustainable Cambodia
see what a difference you can make in children's lives
Sponsor a Child


Male, 16 years old
Birthdate: 04/19/2008
NoHome Life Sponsored
YesSchool Life Sponsored

Biography last updated: 22-Apr-2024

Hello! My name is Vynarut. I am a student in grade 9 at Secondary school. I live with my mother, one younger brother, one brother, and me (my parents are divorced). I am the second child in the family. My mother is a housewife. When I am at home with my family, I like to do homework, clean my house, water vegetables, read books, feed the chickens, look after my younger brother, and play football. In my family, we feed some dogs and chickens. And the vegetable we grow are spring onion, pumpkin, chili, ginger, lemongrass leaves, and morning glory. We get the water from well water.

Here are the activities that I really enjoy learning and doing at KBFC school I like to review the lesson, do homework and read books in the library. At KBFC, my friends and I love to play with friends, talk about the lesson, decorate the classroom, grow flowers, help the teacher prepare the books in the library, and clean our school campus. I can learn how to read Khmer books and search for something in the library. One way that I am a strong learner is that I can go to school every day, come to class on time, obey the school rule and pay attention to the teacher. In my KBFC library, I am interested in learning more about Novel books, funny books, Folk tales in English, and Khmer. 

Teacher’s special comments  

Hello! I am Chantrea an English teacher of Vinarut. In my class, I notice that he is a good student in the class, polite, come to class on time, obey the school rule, pay attention to the teacher, go to school every day. He is a smart student and he always has a good relationship with all his friends in the class. His family is middle because his mother is a housewife, but she always encourages him to come to school every day. 

Vynarut VET
Vinarut VET
Vinarut VET
Vinarut VET
Vinarut VET
Vinarut VET