Sustainable Cambodia
see what a difference you can make in children's lives
Sponsor a Child


Male, 14 years old
Birthdate: 08/16/2008
NoHome Life Sponsored
YesSchool Life Sponsored

Biography last updated: 28-Mar-2021

Hello! My name is Chap Sela. I am a student in grade 7th at secondary state school. In my family there are six people. They are my mother, father, two sisters, a brother and me, and I am the first child in my family. My father’s work is a farmer and my mother’s work is a farmer. My daily activities at home are play football with my brother and watch TV. Every day I go to school by bike and my favorite animal is buffalo because it is big. My family pets are dog and chicken. When I am at home with my parents, I love to play game with my brother because my parents want us to love each other.

I really like studying at sustainable Cambodia because I can study English and computer more over I can get knowledge. My favorite subject in state school is Khmer because it’s our national language it’s easy to learn and remember. As a student, I am strong in this way I’m good at writing, doing homework and drawing the pictures. My favorite kinds of books to read are about Khmer books. I like these books because it makes me to know about difficult words and make me happy and get new knowledge one more I can read it faster. During my free time in SC school, I like to read books in library and review my lesson with my friends. In our SC research computer class, I am excited to learn how to typing and research in computer. I want to learn more about this work as an officer because I want to be a good human resource in my community.

Sela Chap
Sela Chap