Sustainable Cambodia
see what a difference you can make in children's lives
Home
Sponsor a Child

Soktheav

Male, 13 years old
Birthdate: 06/12/2009
NoHome Life Sponsored
YesSchool Life Sponsored
Datasheet

Biography last updated: 30-Mar-2021

Hello! My name is Soktheav. I am a boy who studies in grade 6th in primary school. In my family there are six people. They are my parents, two sisters, and my grandmother. I am the second child. My father is a construction worker and my mother is a farmer. My daily activities at home are cooking rice, doing the washing up, carrying the water, watering the lemon tree, and chopping the Chinese potatoes. Every day, I go to school by bicycle. My favorite animal is dog because it can protect my house. My family pets are chicken, dog, and cat. When I am at home with my parents, I love to help my parents chopping the Chinese potatoes because I want to help them and reduce their work. 

I really like studying at Sustainable Cambodia because in here there are good teachers who are skillful in teaching English. Moreover, I study here for free. My favorite subject in state school is Khmer because I like reading and writing. As a student, I am strong in Khmer language. My favorite kinds of books to read are about science books because I can learn new true things and I want to research. During my free time in SC school, I like to read book in the library. I want to be a teacher because I want to help the young generation to have a chance to get high education.

Soktheav THY
3/30/2021
Soktheav THY
8/6/2020