Sustainable Cambodia
see what a difference you can make in children's lives
Sponsor a Child

Seav Mey

Female, 17 years old
Birthdate: 02/21/2007
YesHome Life Sponsored
NoSchool Life Sponsored

Biography last updated: 21-Apr-2024

Hello! My name is Seavmey. I am a student in grade 11 at high school. I live with my mother and father, two brothers, and one sister. I am the first child in the family. My father is a farmer, and my mother is a housewife. When I am at home with my family, I like to cook rice, wash the dishes, do laundry, read books, review lessons, and prepare my house. In my family, we feed some dogs, cats, ducks, and the vegetable we grow are eggplant, chili, banana, herb, pepper, potatoes, and papaya. We get the water from well water. 

Here are the activities I enjoy at KBFC school; I like planting flowers, reading books, cleaning the environment around my school, and picking up the trash to put in the bin. At KBFC, my friends and I love to read science books in the library, talk with my friends and do some exercises with my friends. I can learn how to read English and Khmer literature well. One way that I am a strong learner is that I can memorize the lesson, review the lesson before I start school, pay attention in my class, practice exercises, and listen to the teacher explain the lesson. I am interested in learning more new technology and reading Khmer literature and history books in my KBFC library.

Teacher’s special comments  
Hello! I’m Bunsoeurn. I’m an English teacher of Seavmey. In my class, I take notice that she is one of the student in my class in studying English. She doesn’t talk much, but she loves smiling. She always comes to school on time and regularly.  She is very nice and likes to help to teach her friends in her class. She pays attention in her class and tries to study hard at school. 

Seav Mey PHALL
Seav Mey PHALL
Seav Mey PHALL
Seavmey PHALL