Sustainable Cambodia
see what a difference you can make in children's lives
Home
Sponsor a Child

Mary

Female, 17 years old
Birthdate: 06/06/2007
YesHome Life Sponsored
NoSchool Life Sponsored
Datasheet

Biography last updated: 22-Apr-2024

Hello! My name is Mary. I am a student in grade 11 at high school. I live with my mother, father, grandmother, and one younger sister. I am the first child in the family. My father is a farmer, and my mother is a farmer. When I am at home with my family, I like to cook food, do laundry, read books, do housework, and listen to music. In my family, we feed some dogs, cats, cows, and chickens and the vegetable we grow are banana, herb, mongo, papaya, chili, lemongrass leaves, coconut, and pumpkin. We get the water from a well and pond water. 

Here are the activities that I really enjoy doing at KBFC school: I like cleaning the grass around my school, reading books and help the teacher to prepare book in the library. At KBFC, my friends and I love to read book in the library, have a group discussions and doing some exercises together it helps us a lot, and research new lesson from the library. I can learn how to read English well, read Khmer history, memorize lesson quickly. One way that I am a strong learner is that I can review lesson before I start school, pay attention in my class, practice do exercises, go to study every day. In my KBFC library, I am interested in learning more new technology, read fairy book, novel book, Khmer literature, history books.

Teacher’s special comments  
Hello! I’m Bunsoeurn. I’m an English teacher of Mary. In my class, I take  notice that she is the best student in my class. She always gets good grade in her class. She can catch up the lesson faster than her friends. She doesn’t speak much but she smiles to her teachers and friends. She always comes to school on time and regularly. She is a good student in my class. she always pays attention in my class every day. 


Mary CHANN
4/22/2024
Mary CHANN
8/7/2023
Mary CHANN
3/30/2021
Mary CHANN
3/30/2020