Sustainable Cambodia
see what a difference you can make in children's lives
Sponsor a Child


Female, 14 years old
Birthdate: 08/11/2009
NoHome Life Sponsored
NoSchool Life Sponsored

Biography last updated: 29-Mar-2021

Hello! My name is Mean Sokna. I am a student in grate 5th at primary school. In my family there are six people. They are my parents, grandmother, an older sister, and younger sisters. I am the second child. My father’s work is a driver. Ad my mother’s work is farmer. My daily activities at home are look after my siblings cleaning plate, cooking food and doing laundry. Every day, I arrive at school by bicycle. My favorite animal is dog because it is lovely and it helps me to protect my house. My family pets are dogs. When I am at home with my parents, I love to help my mother cook food because I can learn how to cook food for my parents well. 
I really like studying in Sustainable Cambodia because I can learn English and learn all subjects for free. My favorite subject in state school is Khmer literature because I can speak, read, write, and listen in Khmer. As a student, I am strong in way I am good at of Khmer because I can read well. My favorite kinds of books to read are about ghost stories. I like these books because they make me happy I can tell the ghost stories to my friend at school. During my free time in SC school, I like to read book. In our SC research computer class, I am excited to learn how to type the text in Khmer and English. I want to learn more about this work as a Khmer teacher because I love Khmer Teacher and I can earn money from my job.

Sokna  MEAN
Sokna  MEAN