Sustainable Cambodia
see what a difference you can make in children's lives
Home
Sponsor a Child

Channa

Female, 14 years old
Birthdate: 12/20/2010
NoHome Life Sponsored
YesSchool Life Sponsored
Datasheet

Biography last updated: 22-Mar-2023

Hello! My name is Channa. I am a student in grade 6 at Rokart Primary school. I live with my mother, father, one older brother. I am the second child in the family. My father is a farmer and my mother is a housewife. When I am at home with my family, I love/like to feed ducks, and chickens and wash the dishes. In my family, we feed some 20 chickens, 30 ducks, five dogs, 8 cows and the vegetable we grow are herbs, morning glory, pumpkin and cabbage. we get the water from river water. Here are the activities that I really enjoy learning/doing at SC school; I like reading book in the library. 

At SC my friends and I love to read book in the library and help to clean around school.
I can learn how to read book quickly, draw picture and plant flower. One way that I am a strong learner is that I pay attention in my study regularly, practice do exercises, do all assignment, listen to the advice of teacher. In my SC library, I am interested in learning more about ghost story and educational short stories.

Teacher’s special comments  
Hello! I’m Bunsoeurn. I’m an English teacher of Von Channa. In my class, I notice that she is one of the students in my class who also comes from a poor family but she never thinks of leaving school. I appreciate how she is calm and works hard. She wishes to study at university when she graduates high school. 

Channa  VON
9/4/2023
Channa  VON
3/22/2023
Channa  VON
3/26/2021
Channa  VON
4/6/2020